Webdunia - Bharat's app for daily news and videos

Install App

Select Your Language



After opening Bihar account, MIM decides to focus on every election in country

Wednesday, 11 November 2020 (12:56 IST)
Hyderabad:After winning five seats in Seemanchal region in Bihar Assembly elections, All India Majlis-e-Ittehad-ul-Muslimeen (AIMIM), Hyderabad headquartered party, has now decided to focus on every election in India.
Addressing the media persons over Bihar election results at his residence here on Tuesday night, AIMIM president and Hyderabad MP, Asaduddin Owaisi said, " We will contest Bengal, UP and every election across the country".
Signalling his plans to get the national party status for AMIM with a presence in every state, Owaisi said that he has the right to expand his party.
' My next step was West Bengal assembly polls in 2021, the Hyderabad MP said  he was laying all plans for victories there and taking the responsibility of Muslims in West Bengal.
To a question, he said the party will ensure justice for the people of Seemanchal, where deprived justice. The Seemanchal is not only the most backward in Bihar but also in India, Owaisi said.
When asked about any plans to join hands with RJD in Bihar, the MIM President said the decision will be taken only after the final results of Bihar are declared. Our main fight for development of the backward area of Seemanchal.
In Bihar elections,  MIM party candidates ,who won in the elections are Akhtarul Iman, AIMIM Bihar State President ( Amour Assembly constituency), Muhammed Izhar Asfi ( Kochadhaman Assembly segment); Shahnawaz Alam ( Jokihat Assembly constituency); Syed Ruknuddin ( Baisi Assembly constituency) ad Azhar Nayeemi ( Bahadurgunj Assembly ).
In 2015, MIM contested six seats in Bihar and lost all of them but in 2019, it won the by-election in Kishanganj and as on date, the party has a presence in Maharashtra too with one MP and two MLAs.
With this Bihar results, MIM's MLAs strength increased to 14 spread in three states ( Bihar-5 MLAs, Maharashtra-2 MLAs and Telangana-7MLAs) with two MPs  ( on each in Telangana and Maharashtra) .(UNI) 

Share this Story:

Follow Webdunia english

Next Article

IPL 2020 Final: MI crush DC by 5 wkts (Video Highlights)