Select Your Language



England to begin home summer with Test series against Black Caps

Monday, 25 January 2021 (18:12 IST)
London: England will host New Zealand in a two-match Test series in June to kickstart their home summer, the England & Wales Cricket Board (ECB) announced on Monday.

The first Test match against New Zealand will be at Lord’s starting June 2 followed by the second one at Edgbaston starting June 10.

England will also play a three-match T20 Series against Sri Lanka at Sophia Gardens (23 June and 24 June) and The Ageas Bowl (26 June). These matches will precede the already-announced three-match one-day international series against the same opposition.

Pakistan will then play three T20Is and three ODIs between July 8 and July 20 against England.

England’s home summer also features a five-match Test series against India in August-September, and the matches are slated to take place at Trent Bridge, Lord’s, Headingley, The Oval and Old Trafford.

“The prospect of our England Men’s team taking on the world’s two top-ranked Test nations in New Zealand and India this summer is something for us all to savour,” said ECB Chief Executive Officer, Tom Harrison.

England’s visually impaired team are also set to host Australia in an Ashes series which remains subject to COVID-19 assessments, the ECB said. (UNI)

Share this Story:

Follow Webdunia english

Next Article

Indian Army releases statement on reports of Sikkim clash with Chinese troops: minor face-off, now resolved