Webdunia - Bharat's app for daily news and videos

Install App

Select Your Language



ICC no.1 ODI all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan returns to squad after a year ban

Saturday, 16 January 2021 (22:39 IST)
Dhaka:The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Saturday announced the squad for the three-match ODI home series against the West Indies, starting January 20.
The team will be captained by Tamim Iqbal, and includes Shakib Al Hasan, who is set to feature in his first match for Bangladesh ever since he was banned by the ICC towards the end of 2019 for failing to report a corrupt approach.
The 33-year-old successfully made his return to competitive cricket by the end of last year and took part in the domestic competitions organised by the BCB in the absence of international cricket.
The team also includes newcomers Shoriful Islam and Hasan Mahmud, as well as Mahadi Hasan.The Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur will hold the first two matches on January 20 and 22 while the third and final ODI is at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chattogram on January 25.
The ODIs form a part of the ICC Men's Cricket World Cup Super League fixtures.The teams will stay in Chattogram for the first of the two-match Test series thereafter, starting on February 3, before returning to Mirpur for the final Test, which will begin on February 11.
Bangladesh ODI squad: Tamim Iqbal (c), Shakib Al Hasan, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Mithun, Liton Das, Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Soumya Sarkar, Taskin Ahmed, Rubel Hossain, Taijul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Mehidy Hasan, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mahadi Hasan, Hasan Mahmud, Shoriful Islam(UNI)

Share this Story:

Follow Webdunia english

Next Article

These Two states register above 80 % vaccination on 1st day of the drive