Webdunia - Bharat's app for daily news and videos

Install App

Select Your Language



Indian Women's Cricket Team for Windies tour announced

Saturday, 28 September 2019 (14:00 IST)
Mumbai:The All-India Women's Selection Committee met on Friday in Surat to pick the Indian Women's Cricket Team for their upcoming tour of West Indies where ODI squad will be led by experienced player Mithali Raj and Harmanpreet Kaur will take charge of  T20I. 
Hemlata Kala, Chairperson, All-India Women's Selection Committee said, "India women's play three ODIs against West Indies women beginning from November 1 second on November 3 and last on November 6, the venue of all three ODIs will be Antigua.   
After ODIs India will take on hosts in five T20Is where they play first two matches on November 9 and 10 in St Lucia while next three matches on November 14,17 and 20 will take place at Guyana."  
ODI squad: Mithali Raj (Captain), Harmanpreet Kaur (vice-captain), Smriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Punam Raut, D Hemalatha, Jhulan Goswami, Shikha Pandey, Mansi Joshi, Poonam Yadav, Ekta Bisht, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Taniya Bhatia (wicket-keeper), Priya Punia, Sushma 
T20I squad: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (vice-captain), Jemimah Rodrigues, Shafali Verma, Harleen Deol, Deepti Sharma, Taniya Bhatia (wicket-keeper), Poonam Yadav, Radha Yadav, Veda Krishnamurthy, Anuja Patil, Shikha Pandey, Pooja Vastrakar, Mansi Joshi, Arundhati Reddy.(UNI)

Share this Story:

Follow Webdunia english

Next Article

Former K'taka CMs dismayed over new Bypoll dates for 15 seats